My First 30 Day Fitness Challenges

The other day I was at the pub and one of my friends was telling me how she had started the 30 ab challenge that day after recommendation from her sister. I wanted to get in shape after a summer of indulging too much and thought this was a good start. So, I went on 30dayfitnesschallenges.com and found the calendar of exercises. I decided to do the 30 day squat challenge and 30 day ab challenge, I want abs and buns of steel (or at least firmer than jelly).

a7a0297cbd712a5060cc14d4dd212fc0 cdf7885a0424179b2b47e7e8998d0dab

Today was my actually my fifth day of the challenges. I’m finding the abdominal exercises fair so far. My muscles ached a little afterwards, but its not painful. The squat challenge on the other hand is killing my ass, literally it feels. I had to do 70 squats today. Now, to the fitness  fanatic that might not seem like a lot, but I can tell you for the everyday person that is 70 too many. Stairs are a struggle. I wince with every step. Only 25 more days to go! Wish me luck.

Leave a comment